The University of Connecticut's Medal of Honor awarded to Richard and Jane Lublin

April 12, 2015

The University of Connecticut's Medal of Honor was awarded to Richard and Jane Lublin, philanthropists from Avon, CT. They were presented with this prestigious award on April 12, 2014 at UCONN's Fifth Annual White Coat Gala. The Lublins have been title sponsors for this event, since its inception.


The Carole and Ray Neag Medal of Honor was awarded to three honorees for their contributions to medicine. This year's honorees are:

  • Richard and Jane Lublin, Philanthropists

  • Irene Engel, B.S., R.N., C.A.N., President of the UCONN Health Center Auxiliary

  • Cigna, Corporate Philanthropist

Recipients of this prestigious award are selected based on their legacies in cancer research, education, public service or philanthropy. The Neag Medal of Honor is a tribute to these individuals and their remarkable contributions. The UCONN White Coat Gala benefits the UCONN Health Center, proceeds will benefit the Bioscience CT projects.

Please reload

Featured Posts

Richard Lublin Chairs American Cancer Society Event

April 5, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

December 6, 2017

February 10, 2016

Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square